Discover poets and comedians in NYC

Download our iPhone app: Available on the Apple AppStore

Nuyorican Poets Cafe

236 E 3rd St, New York, NY 10009, USA

About

Over the last 40 years, the Nuyorican Poets Cafe has served as a home for groundbreaking works of poetry, music, theater and visual arts. A multicultural and multi-arts institution, the Cafe gives voice to a diverse group of rising poets, actors, filmmakers and musicians. The Cafe champions the use of poetry, jazz, theater, hip-hop and spoken word as means of social empowerment for minority and underprivileged artists. Our community of spectators, artists and students is a reflection of New York City’s diverse population; Allen Ginsberg called the Cafe “the most integrated place on the planet.”

Past Poetry & Comedy Events

Sat
16
Feb
Sat Feb 16 2019 03:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)
Friday Night Poetry Slam
Nuyorican Poets Cafe3:00am
Thu
28
Feb
Thu Feb 28 2019 02:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)
Wednesday Night Poetry Slam
Nuyorican Poets Cafe2:00am
Sat
02
Mar
Sat Mar 02 2019 03:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)
Friday Night Poetry Slam
Nuyorican Poets Cafe3:00am
Thu
07
Mar
Thu Mar 07 2019 02:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)
Wednesday Night Poetry Slam
Nuyorican Poets Cafe2:00am
Sat
09
Mar
Sat Mar 09 2019 03:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)
Friday Night Poetry Slam
Nuyorican Poets Cafe3:00am
Thu
14
Mar
Thu Mar 14 2019 01:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)
Wednesday Night Poetry Slam
Nuyorican Poets Cafe1:00am
Sat
16
Mar
Sat Mar 16 2019 02:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)
Friday Night Poetry Slam
Nuyorican Poets Cafe2:00am
Thu
21
Mar
Thu Mar 21 2019 01:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)
Wednesday Night Poetry Slam
Nuyorican Poets Cafe1:00am
Sat
23
Mar
Sat Mar 23 2019 02:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)
Friday Night Poetry Slam
Nuyorican Poets Cafe2:00am
Thu
28
Mar
Thu Mar 28 2019 01:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)
Wednesday Night Poetry Slam
Nuyorican Poets Cafe1:00am
Sat
30
Mar
Sat Mar 30 2019 02:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)
Friday Night Poetry Slam
Nuyorican Poets Cafe2:00am
Sat
06
Apr
Sat Apr 06 2019 02:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)
Friday Night Poetry Slam
Nuyorican Poets Cafe2:00am
Thu
11
Apr
Thu Apr 11 2019 01:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)
Wednesday Night Poetry Slam
Nuyorican Poets Cafe1:00am
Sat
13
Apr
Sat Apr 13 2019 02:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)
Friday Night Poetry Slam
Nuyorican Poets Cafe2:00am
Thu
18
Apr
Thu Apr 18 2019 01:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)
Wednesday Night Poetry Slam
Nuyorican Poets Cafe1:00am
Sat
20
Apr
Sat Apr 20 2019 02:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)
Friday Night Poetry Slam
Nuyorican Poets Cafe2:00am
Sat
04
May
Sat May 04 2019 02:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)
Friday Night Poetry Slam
Nuyorican Poets Cafe2:00am
Sat
04
May
Sat May 04 2019 22:30:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)
Carlos Andrés Gómez
Nuyorican Poets Cafe10:30pm
Thu
09
May
Thu May 09 2019 01:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)
Wednesday Night Poetry Slam
Nuyorican Poets Cafe1:00am
Thu
09
May
Thu May 09 2019 23:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)
PEN World Voices Festival: Translation Slam
Nuyorican Poets Cafe11:00pm
Fri
10
May
Fri May 10 2019 23:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)
Pen World Voices: Poetry to Power
Nuyorican Poets Cafe11:00pm
Sat
11
May
Sat May 11 2019 02:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)
Friday Night Poetry Slam
Nuyorican Poets Cafe2:00am
Sat
18
May
Sat May 18 2019 02:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)
Friday Night Poetry Slam
Nuyorican Poets Cafe2:00am
Thu
23
May
Thu May 23 2019 01:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)
Wednesday Night Poetry Slam
Nuyorican Poets Cafe1:00am
Sat
25
May
Sat May 25 2019 02:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)
Friday Night Poetry Slam
Nuyorican Poets Cafe2:00am
Thu
30
May
Thu May 30 2019 01:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)
Wednesday Night Poetry Slam
Nuyorican Poets Cafe1:00am
Sat
01
Jun
Sat Jun 01 2019 02:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)
Friday Night Poetry Slam
Nuyorican Poets Cafe2:00am
Fri
07
Jun
Fri Jun 07 2019 22:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)
ASL Slam
Nuyorican Poets Cafe10:00pm
Sat
08
Jun
Sat Jun 08 2019 02:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)
Friday Night Poetry Slam
Nuyorican Poets Cafe2:00am
Thu
13
Jun
Thu Jun 13 2019 01:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)
Wednesday Night Poetry Slam
Nuyorican Poets Cafe1:00am
Sat
15
Jun
Sat Jun 15 2019 02:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)
Friday Night Poetry Slam
Nuyorican Poets Cafe2:00am
Sun
23
Jun
Sun Jun 23 2019 02:45:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)
100 Poems For 100 Voices (Live In The Moment)
Nuyorican Poets Cafe2:45am
Thu
04
Jul
Thu Jul 04 2019 02:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)
Wednesday Night Poetry Slam
Nuyorican Poets Cafe2:00am
Sat
06
Jul
Sat Jul 06 2019 03:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)
Friday Night Poetry Slam
Nuyorican Poets Cafe3:00am
Sat
06
Jul
Sat Jul 06 2019 22:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)
THERAPY: Poetry Sessions, Featuring Jaime Lee Lewis & Friends
Nuyorican Poets Cafe10:00pm
Thu
01
Aug
Thu Aug 01 2019 01:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)
Wednesday Night Poetry Slam
Nuyorican Poets Cafe1:00am
Sat
03
Aug
Sat Aug 03 2019 00:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)
Friday Night Poetry Slam
Nuyorican Poets Cafe12:00am
Sat
03
Aug
Sat Aug 03 2019 19:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)
Talk Dirty 2 Me: The Erotic Open Mic
Nuyorican Poets Cafe7:00pm
Mon
05
Aug
Mon Aug 05 2019 21:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)
Open Mic Monday
Nuyorican Poets Cafe9:00pm
Wed
07
Aug
Wed Aug 07 2019 21:30:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)
ALL THAT! Hip Hop, Poetry & Jazz
Nuyorican Poets Cafe9:30pm
Fri
09
Aug
Fri Aug 09 2019 22:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)
Friday Night Poetry Slam Hosted By Jive Poetic Feat. Phile Kaye
Nuyorican Poets Cafe10:00pm
Mon
12
Aug
Mon Aug 12 2019 21:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)
Open Mic Monday
Nuyorican Poets Cafe9:00pm
Fri
16
Aug
Fri Aug 16 2019 22:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)
Friday Night Poetry Slam Hosted By Jive Poetic Feat. Lindsay Young
Nuyorican Poets Cafe10:00pm
Mon
19
Aug
Mon Aug 19 2019 21:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)
Open Mic Monday
Nuyorican Poets Cafe9:00pm