Discover poets and comedians in NYC

Download our iPhone app: Available on the Apple AppStore

The Poets House

10 River Terrace, New York, NY 10282, USA

About

Poets House is a national poetry library and literary center that invites poets and the public to step into the living tradition of poetry.

Past Poetry & Comedy Events

Thu
14
Feb
Thu Feb 14 2019 00:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)
Epic Voices: Prophets with Kwame Dawes
The Poets House12:00am
Fri
22
Feb
Fri Feb 22 2019 00:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)
Epic Voices: The Controlling Image: Digges & Levis with Dorianne Laux
The Poets House12:00am
Sat
02
Mar
Sat Mar 02 2019 20:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)
Writing & Teaching in a Time of Crisis: Lessons from June Jordan
The Poets House8:00pm
Fri
08
Mar
Fri Mar 08 2019 23:30:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)
Celebrating the Arab American Poets of Khalil Gibran’s Pen League
The Poets House11:30pm
Sat
09
Mar
Sat Mar 09 2019 20:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)
Epic Voices: Bernadette Mayer & Midwinter Day with Stacy Szymaszek
The Poets House8:00pm
Sat
16
Mar
Sat Mar 16 2019 19:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)
Passwords: Gerrit Lansing with Ruth Lepson, Kate Tarlow Morgan, Robert Podgurski & Charles Stein
The Poets House7:00pm
Thu
28
Mar
Thu Mar 28 2019 23:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)
Poetry & Math: A Conversation & Book Launch w/ Emily Grosholz
The Poets House11:00pm
Thu
04
Apr
Thu Apr 04 2019 23:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)
Epic Voices: The Long Poem of the Anthropocene with Allison Cobb
The Poets House11:00pm
Sat
13
Apr
Sat Apr 13 2019 19:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)
Poetry Reading by Yolanda Koumidou
The Poets House7:00pm
Tue
16
Apr
Tue Apr 16 2019 23:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)
Epic Voices: Basil Bunting’s Briggflatts
The Poets House11:00pm
Sat
20
Apr
Sat Apr 20 2019 19:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)
Epic Voices: Injun with Jordan Abel
The Poets House7:00pm
Tue
23
Apr
Tue Apr 23 2019 23:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)
Literary Partners Program: HERE: Poems for the Planet
The Poets House11:00pm
Tue
30
Apr
Tue Apr 30 2019 23:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)
Epic Voices: Charles Olson’s The Maximus Poems with Steven Alvarez
The Poets House11:00pm
Fri
03
May
Fri May 03 2019 23:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)
Literary Partners Program: Paul Genega and Pamela Hughes
The Poets House11:00pm
Sat
04
May
Sat May 04 2019 19:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)
The Revolution Is Emotional: Recovering Art and Community with Yanyi
The Poets House7:00pm
Fri
10
May
Fri May 10 2019 22:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)
Marsh Hawk Press Spring 2019 Book Launch
The Poets House10:00pm
Sat
11
May
Sat May 11 2019 19:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)
Passwords: Arcana: A Stephen Jonas Reader with Derek Fenner, Randall Horton & Pamela Sneed
The Poets House7:00pm
Tue
14
May
Tue May 14 2019 23:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)
Passwords: Diane di Prima
The Poets House11:00pm
Thu
23
May
Thu May 23 2019 23:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)
Passwords: Infinite Plentitude and AfroSurrealism
The Poets House11:00pm
Tue
28
May
Tue May 28 2019 23:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)
Craft Talk: Black Feminism 4eva With Simone White
The Poets House11:00pm
Sat
01
Jun
Sat Jun 01 2019 19:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)
Epic Voices: The Caribbean (Un)Epic with M. NourbeSe
The Poets House7:00pm
Sat
01
Jun
Sat Jun 01 2019 22:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)
Zong! With LaTasha N. Nevada Diggs, Sean D. Henry-Smith, Erica Hunt, Rosamond S. King
The Poets House10:00pm
Sat
15
Jun
Sat Jun 15 2019 22:30:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)
Emerging Poets Fellowship Reading
The Poets House10:30pm
Thu
20
Jun
Thu Jun 20 2019 22:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)
Opening Reading: Gay New York: Walt Whitman to the Present
The Poets House10:00pm
Thu
27
Jun
Thu Jun 27 2019 22:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)
27th Annual Poets House Showcase: Ross Gay, Tina Chang, and Tommy Pico
The Poets House10:00pm
Fri
28
Jun
Fri Jun 28 2019 23:30:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)
Drew MFA in Poetry Celebrates Alicia Ostriker, Michael Waters and Ellen Dore Watson
The Poets House11:30pm
Thu
11
Jul
Thu Jul 11 2019 23:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)
Showcase Reading Series: Charles Bernstein, Andrea Abi-Karam, Abigail Chabitnoy & Ed Bok Lee
The Poets House11:00pm
Thu
18
Jul
Thu Jul 18 2019 23:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)
Showcase Reading Series: Brenda Shaughnessy, Roberto Tejada, Cody-Rose Clevidence & Shayla Lawson
The Poets House11:00pm
Thu
25
Jul
Thu Jul 25 2019 23:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)
Showcase Reading Series: Asiya Wadud, Arthur Sze, Chase Berggrun & Jesús Papoleto Meléndez
The Poets House11:00pm
Thu
01
Aug
Thu Aug 01 2019 23:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)
Showcase Reading Series: Eugene Gloria, Adrian Silbernagel, Ximena Izquierdo Ugaz & Tina Cane
The Poets House11:00pm