Discover poets and comedians in NYC

Download our iPhone app: Available on the Apple AppStore

Bowery Poetry Club

308 Bowery, New York, NY 10012, USA

About

The Bowery Poetry Club is a New York City poetry performance space founded by Bob Holman in 2002. Located at 308 Bowery, between Bleecker and Houston Streets in Manhattan's East Village, the BPC is a popular meeting place for poets and aspiring artists.

Past Poetry & Comedy Events

Sun
17
Feb
Sun Feb 17 2019 23:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)
Book Release Party: Drew Pisarra's "Infinity Standing Up"
Bowery Poetry Club11:00pm
Sun
03
Mar
Sun Mar 03 2019 20:30:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)
David Dephy Reading
Bowery Poetry Club8:30pm
Sun
03
Mar
Sun Mar 03 2019 23:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)
Why There Are Words
Bowery Poetry Club11:00pm
Mon
04
Mar
Mon Mar 04 2019 01:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)
PoetNY Open Mic Feat Sam(ira) Obeid
Bowery Poetry Club1:00am
Tue
05
Mar
Tue Mar 05 2019 00:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)
Ars Poetica presents: VOCÊ
Bowery Poetry Club12:00am
Sun
10
Mar
Sun Mar 10 2019 22:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)
PoetNY Preshow featuring PUPS
Bowery Poetry Club10:00pm
Mon
11
Mar
Mon Mar 11 2019 21:30:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)
Jahman Hill's Black Enough
Bowery Poetry Club9:30pm
Tue
12
Mar
Tue Mar 12 2019 00:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)
Wheeling & Healing Book Launch
Bowery Poetry Club12:00am
Mon
25
Mar
Mon Mar 25 2019 22:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)
Philostoria featuring Juella Baltonado
Bowery Poetry Club10:00pm
Tue
26
Mar
Tue Mar 26 2019 00:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)
Monday Finals Poetry Slam
Bowery Poetry Club12:00am
Sun
07
Apr
Sun Apr 07 2019 16:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)
These Are Our Words
Bowery Poetry Club4:00pm
Sun
07
Apr
Sun Apr 07 2019 22:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)
Why There Are Words-NYC
Bowery Poetry Club10:00pm
Sun
28
Apr
Sun Apr 28 2019 22:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)
Page Meets Stage: Mitchell S. Jackson and Cornelius Eady
Bowery Poetry Club10:00pm
Mon
01
Jul
Mon Jul 01 2019 22:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)
Book Launch for A Short History of Monsters
Bowery Poetry Club10:00pm
Mon
12
Aug
Mon Aug 12 2019 00:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)
PoetNY Open Mic Featuring Nia Calloway
Bowery Poetry Club12:00am